Activities & Events, Travel

E.T. Phone Home

During our trip to Australia last month, we spent some time at Madame Tussaud’s wax museum in Sydney. I don’t know why, but I’ve always loved wax museums. When I was little, my family took a trip to Victoria, Canada, and guess what I remember most about that trip? That’s right, the wax museum! Maybe it’s just because people are so interesting. And it’s fun to take ridiculous photos with wax statues. So, without further adieu, here are some of the “gems” from our afternoon at Madame Tussaud’s…

IMG_0997

My smarty pants and Albert.

IMG_1001

Tell me about it, Oprah!

IMG_8850

Hmm…I’m feeling a bit underdressed for the occasion.

IMG_8855

Block that ball, shorty, Yao Ming’s got nothing on you!

IMG_8860

Nothing but net.

IMG_8861

David forgot his v-neck sweater at home.

IMG_8862

Good thing nothing like this happened in real life! Oh, but wait, it did…

IMG_8865

You rock those spandex, Olivia Newton John!

IMG_8869

Holly & Holly having breakfast at Tiffany’s

IMG_8872

Get out of that shower, Psycho!

IMG_8873

Is there a draft in here?

IMG_8876

David, what’s the deal, it’s not like we don’t own nail clippers…

IMG_8878

Who’s your new friend, honey?

IMG_8881

Kickin’ it with Jackie Chan

IMG_8883

Hate it when this happens, don’t you, Dundee?

IMG_8892

Hey, Nicole, check out my poser face.

IMG_8893

Hey Bruce, I got your back, don’t worry about it.

Standard

7 thoughts on “E.T. Phone Home

    • He won’t?! Come on, Jason! Yeah, I’m glad David has a good sense of humor about him and didn’t mind my reenactment of that fateful day 😉

Leave a Reply

