Get Out and Notice

Get Out and Notice

Welcome to, “Get Out and Notice”! I apologize for lagging with this post, I suppose I haven’t been doing a very good job of noticing lately. So, rather than give up on the challenge, it’s time to get back to it!

I started this challenge so that I would take more time to notice the beauty and little inspirations around me. Here’s a beautiful picture by LynAnne, she has a good eye for natural beauty:

"Little Beauties" Taken by LynAnne

“Little Beauties” Taken by LynAnne

Here’s a delightful photo posted by my friend Beth. Her darling son, Brock, started his own rock collection. Isn’t that cute?!

Brock's rock collection

Photo by Beth Lipscomb, Brock’s rock collection

A lovely little plant in our backyard after a fresh rain

A lovely little plant in our backyard after a fresh rain

Would you like to join? Take a photo anywhere you like to unwind. You can join by doing any one of the following:

  1. Post your photo on Instagram with the tag #getoutandnotice
  2. Post your photo directly to the Flickr group, no tags necessary.
  3. OR, Email me directly with your image and I’ll post it for you!

I’ll search through the tags, make sure they all have a home on the Flickr group and post some of the favorites here on the blog. And I’ll always link any images you submit back to your own social media sites. For more information or to grab a button, visit the original post about the challenge, here.

Happy Noticing!

~Holly

Standard

Leave a Reply

